Destined for Trouble (Jules Cannon Mystery #1)

Recently dumped by her boyfriend of two years, FBI crime analyst Jules Cannon decides to take a much needed vacation and heads to her hometown of Trouble Island, Texas. All Jules wants to do is relax, forget about her failed relationship, and work on her tan. 


Her anticipated beach vacation turns out to be anything but, as her mildly eccentric aunt manipulates Jules into working at her clothing boutique, her former high school sweetheart hints at the possibility of rekindling old flames, and if things couldn’t get any worse, when a local restaurant owner is found murdered and her best friend becomes the prime suspect, the only thing Jules is destined for is trouble.


*Revised edition published by Thomas & Mercer. Available June 23, 2015.


Barking Up Trouble (Jules Cannon Mystery #2)

After resigning as an analyst with the FBI, Jules Cannon slowly settles back into island life in Trouble. Only, Jules gets a little more than she bargained for when she takes up residence in Aunt Lula’s beach front condo. With an unlikely house guest, a neighbor who disappears under mysterious circumstances, and discovering a dead body on the beach, Jules finds herself in trouble once again. 


It seems everyone in Trouble Island is barking up the wrong tree, including Jules, which only leads to trouble…


AUGUST 2016! 


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
  • Pinterest Black Round
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Blogger Black Round